top of page

Leadership Team

Guided by a leadership team with decades of music industry experience, the Utonium Music team consistently delivers the highest quality songwriting and production services, enabling our artists and publishing catalogs to thrive.

Sean Morrissey

For the past 20 years, Sean Morrissey has worked with Josquin Des Pres on several music industry endeavors, including Artist Management, Product Management, Marketing and Operations Management for an Entertainment/Production company, as well as Pro Audio software company Nomad Factory, where he was instrumental in securing a distribution deal with Tascam. He has performed in various business roles over his 25-year professional career, including Project/Program Management, Business & IT Consulting, and Supply Chain Operations, advising companies across the Technology Manufacturing, Streaming Media, Financial Services, Consumer Products and Pharmaceutical industries.

Josquin Des Pres

Composer, producer and music publisher Josquin Des Pres has over 40 years collaborating with some of the biggest names in music. Starting at age 19, he signed with United Artists, and eventually RCA, EMI & Warner Bros., co-writing numerous songs with Bernie Taupin (of Elton John fame), Disney Star Laura Marano, American Idol finalists Jax, Rayvon Owen and Top 10 Makayla Phillips, as well as producing projects with Gipsy Kings, Jason Mraz and dozens of others. Josquin has also composed and produced themes for over 40 television shows, including American Idol, The Bachelor, Ellen, Oprah, TMZ, Extra, Pawn Stars, Deadliest Catch, Access Hollywood, America's Next Top Model, MTV’s Cribs, Catfish and Pimp My Ride and various Netflix shows.

Michael Natter

SVP Artist Relations

Michael Natter is best known for his multi-platinum collaborations with Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Jason Mraz. Their hit single, “I Won’t Give Up,” and “93 Million Miles” are two of four co-writes from Mraz’s 8x Platinum “Love is a Four Letter Word” album. Michael Natter also co-wrote the title tracks on the debut albums for X Factor winners Alex & Sierra (“It’s About Us”) and American Idol winner Nick Fradiani (“Hurricane”) as well as numerous co-writes on Jason Mraz “Yes” and “Look For The Good” albums.

bottom of page